Dr. Sasha Alex Lessin, Sasha Alex Lessin Ph D, Stargate to the Cosmos, Thomas Becker (Amadpainter)

Panel: Janet Kira Lessin, Dr. Sasha Alex Lessin, Thomas Becker ~ 08/06/19 ~ Eve of Destruction on Stargate to the Cosmos

Panel: Janet Kira Lessin, Dr. Sasha Alex Lessin, Thomas Becker ~ 08/06/19 ~ Eve of Destruction on Stargate to the Cosmos, Studio B ~ Revolution Radio ~ 8 PM Eastern, 7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific, 2 PM Hawaii time.

We had a nice chat about a wide variety of topics, past to present. “Eve of Destruction”, a1960s song sung by Barry McGuire (see lyrics below) as relevant today as it was 50 to 60 years ago.  What will stop the destruction of our environment and society? We may not have “the answers”, but certainly have many perspectives, ideas and questions. Enjoy the conversation.

Eve of Destruction

The eastern world it is explodin’
violence flarin’, bullets loadin’
You’re old enough to kill but not for votin’
You don’t believe in war, what’s that gun you’re totin’
And even the Jordan river has bodies floatin’

But you tell me over and over and over again my friend
Ah, you don’t believe we’re on the eve of destruction

Don’t you understand, what I’m trying to say?
Can’t you feel the fear that I’m feeling today?
If the button is pushed, there’s no running away
There’ll be no one to save with the world in a grave
Take a look around you, boy, it’s bound to scare you, boy

Ah, you don’t believe we’re on the eve of destruction

Yeah, my blood’s so mad, feels like coagulatin’
I’m sittin’ here just contemplatin’
I can’t twist the truth, it knows no regulation
Handful of Senators don’t pass legislation

And marches alone can’t bring integration
When human respect is disintegratin’
This whole crazy world is just too frustratin’

And you tell me over and over and over again my friend
Ah, you don’t believe we’re on the eve of destruction

Think of all the hate there is in Red China
Then take a look around to Selma, Alabama
Ah, you may leave here for four days in space
But when you return it’s the same old place
The poundin’ of the drums, the pride and disgrace
You can bury your dead but don’t leave a trace
Hate your next-door neighbor but don’t forget to say grace
And you tell me over and over and over and over again my friend
Ah, you don’t believe we’re on the eve of destruction

Photos

You may also like...